the girl who got over it

May 11, 2007

Oh, yeah, hi

Filed under: Random — thegirlwhogotoverit @ 11:07 am

Sorry, got distracted for a minute or two, there. I’ve been a little remiss in posting my reviews here, so I’m going to be updating that today.  And, ta-dah!  I have!  See below.  It’s the two most recent.  I think I am still missing a few from the festival, but it’s going to do for today.  I’ve already been more tech savvy in the last five minutes than I’ve been in the last five years, so don’t go nagging me.

In Super News, I’ve got an iPod.  It has many, many songs on it.  No, not just the many, many songs Benny loaded into it the night we Faux Birthday’d.

All the songs Dennis owns.  This lifts my song total from 740 to somewhere in the region of 4400.  Hee!  4400 songs!  Awesome!  Of course, I’m still going through a lot of them, figuring whether or not I love them or whether they’ll be joining the Dylan in the delete pile of doom.

Grin.  That’s all folks, for now, because I need to get things ready and head on over to Den’s, where I’m housesitting and reorganising things that are, as yet, only in the sort of order that makes sense to a pregnant lady.

Den asked me last night, as a joke, if I could do the cds and dvds in Autobiographical order.  For them, not for me.  I didn’t like to say, but you know what?  I can probably do more than half of them that way.  Not that I will.  My crazy system is now, as it has ever been, the alphabet.

Smile.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.